Nick’s Inspiration

Standard

Nick votes that I write about the magic cake that I’m not making tonight. Or how I wish I had more time/energy to make the magic cake tonight. Or tell him where the recipe is for the magic cake.

So here, I give you links to both the vanilla and chocolate versions of Magic Custard Cake:

Magic Custard Cake

Chocolate Magic Custard Cake

Enjoy.

(note: I haven’t tried either of these, but they look amazing. Who votes for a repeat Melissa’s-magic-cooking post? )

Now, I’m off to see if my loving husband will do nice things to my “work stresses me out and is likely to continue doing so for the foreseeable future” muscles, relax, and attempt to go to bed at a reasonable hours this evening. Tomorrow is another day to attack the pile of paperwork and see who emerges the victor…

Leave a Reply

